News & Announcement

Nomination for the 2022 AAPPS-APCTP CN Yang Award

페이지 정보

21-12-21 20:47 Webmaster views1,536회


Dear the AAPPS-DCMP Member Societies,


I am pleased to inform you regarding the opening and the procedures of nominations for the AAPPS-APCTP CN Yang Award for 2022.


The C.N. Yang Award has been established to honor young researchers with prominent research achievements and to promote the development of leaders in physics in the Asia Pacific region.  

  • Each division chair from each member society with divisional structure is invited to nominate one (1) candidate who has obtained a Ph.D. in physics or an equivalent degree for no more than 10 years.
  • The president of each member society without divisional structure is invited to nominate up to three (3) candidates.

Nominees should demonstrate a commitment to both excellence in scientific research, as evidenced by scholarly publication and cooperation with scientists in physics in the Asia Pacific region.

The submission deadline for nomination is March 1, 2022. Those submissions must be made to the secretary of AAPPS and the administrative office of APCTP at

Please visit the CN Yang Award website ( for more details which includes

·  Eligibility

·  Channels of Nominations

·  Nomination Package

·  Prize

·  Procedure for the final selection process

·  Information on past winners.

The winner will be announced at the Award Ceremony to be held at the APPC15, Gyeongju, Korea on August 21-26, 2022

If you have any inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact me ( or the AAPPS Secretary, Prof. Nobuko Naka (

*2022 CN Yang Award Website: